Brown Ale

a brown ale in a pint next to a bottle of brown ale on a bar.

Brown ale has the distinction of being one of only a few styles of beer that is defined by its color instead of ingredients, history, or region from where it was originally brewed. Attempting to describe a style of beer that is named after its color can be a challenge, very much like attempting to … Read more

Is Guinness Vegan?

A pint and can of Guinness next to the words is Guinness vegan.

Is Guinness vegan? Yes, Guinness has been officially vegan-friendly since 2018. Guinness does not contain any animal products in its recipe with its main ingredients being water, barley, yeast, and hops which are all vegan. This was not always the case as not too many years ago their filtration process used a combination of the … Read more