How to Force Carbonate Beer

two kegs of beer behind a co2 tank next to the words how to force carbonate beer

Learning how to force carbonate beer is a simple process: At its core force carbonating involves simply transferring your beer to a keg and carbonating it by infusing it with CO2 gas instead of the traditional method of transferring it to bottles, adding sugar, and letting the yeast create the CO2. Equipment Required to Force … Read more

What Are Hops?

hops on a vine next to the words what are hops.

We have all seen breweries advertise their beer using the terms hoppy, double hopped, dry-hopped, etc. So much so that the word hops has for the most part become synonymous with the craft beer world, but what are hops really, why are they used in the beer-making process and what are the different ways they … Read more